Arts Council of Indianapolis

Staff

Dave Lawrence
photo by Julie Curry Photography

Dave Lawrence, President & CEO

As the city's chief advocate for the arts, Dave directs all aspects of the Arts Council of Indianapolis including arts advocacy and arts policy development, strategic planning and implementation, arts funding programs, and marketing and outreach initiatives. Having served the arts community for 22 years, Dave was named president and CEO of the Arts Council in December 2009. A graduate of the Stanley K. Lacy Executive Leadership Series (class XXIX), Dave's passion for and dedication to the arts are evidenced in his leadership of the Arts Council.

icon Download bio

(317) 631-3301 ext. 222
davel@indyarts.org

Shannon LinkerShannon Linker, Vice President

Shannon works closely with the President and CEO on daily management of the council. She also creates and directs programs and services that benefit central Indiana artists, and serves as the Council's principal liaison on artist issues with organizations throughout the city and state. Shannon also directs the Arts Council’s contemporary fine art gallery, Gallery 924.

(317) 631-3301 ext. 236
slinker@indyarts.org

Ernest Disney-BrittonErnest Disney-Britton, Director of Grant Services

Ernest manages the annual grant program for arts organizations, as well as the Creative Renewal Arts Fellowship and Robert D. Beckmann Jr. Emerging Artist Fellowship programs. Ernest serves as a support mechanism for arts organizations and individuals who apply for grant and fellowship funding through the Arts Council. Additionally, Ernest works to raise the visibility of the Arts Council's work and the work of the arts organizations and artists of Greater Indianapolis.

(317) 631-3301 ext. 235
ebritton@indyarts.org

DanielleDoveDanielle M. Dove, Director of Marketing & Community Engagement

Danielle directs the marketing for the Arts Council of Indianapolis, the Indianapolis Artsgarden, and Gallery 924; as well as promotes the performances, programs, and exhibitions of central Indiana's arts and cultural organizations. She works to elevate the visibility of the Arts Council by creating meaningful collaborations and partnerships with community and civic entities.

(317) 631-3301 ext. 241
ddove@indyarts.org

Jill EderJill Eder, Director of Finance

Jill oversees all finance-related activities, including budgeting, audits, grant payments, and all accounting functions.

(317) 631-3301 ext. 220
jill@indyarts.org

Ken JeffersonKen Jefferson, Office Manager

Ken manages day-to-day activities including welcoming visitors to the Arts Council and Gallery 924, providing information and referral services to the public, assisting with meetings and special events, and other special initiatives.

(317) 631-3301
kjefferson@indyarts.org  

Shawn JonesShawn Jones, Website & Network Manager

Shawn serves as the website administrator, handling web programming and maintenance, and serves as the IT administrator for the organization.

(317) 631-3301
sjones@indyarts.org

Lindsey LordLindsey Lord, Public Art & Artist Services Coordinator

Lindsey assists with implementation and coordination of various public art projects, Gallery 924 exhibitions and continued maintenance of ACI's artist database. She also a project manager for the public art program.

(317) 631-3301 ext. 214
llord@indyarts.org

Candy Marshall, Executive Assistant

Candy supports activities of the executive staff, manages office activities, serves as the liaison to the board of directors, manages special events and initiatives.

(317) 631-3301 ext. 215
cmarshall@indyarts.org

JuliaMooreJulia Muney Moore, Director of Public Art

Julia directs and manages all aspects of public art programs of the Arts Council of Indianapolis, including project development and execution and maintenance of individual works of art. She works with neighborhood, community, and city partners to enhance public space, make places memorable, and improve quality of life.

(317) 631-3301 ext. 240
jmoore@indyarts.org 

Jeff MountjoyJeff Mountjoy, Artsgarden Production Coordinator

Jeff handles the sound, lighting, and audio/visual aspects of Artsgarden events, maintains production equipment and inventory, and assists with events.

(317) 624-0416
jmountjoy@indyarts.org

Erin O'RourkeErin O'Rourke, Artsgarden Coordinator

Erin is responsible for assisting the Artsgarden Director with the coordination and management of events, operations and maintenance.

(317) 624-7434
eorourke@indyarts.org

IMG 1903Kate Oberreich, Artsgarden Cultural Concierge

Kate works to build awareness and visibility for Indianapolis’ arts and cultural attractions, as well as to answer visitor questions concerning the city of Indianapolis and Circle Centre Mall.


(317) 624-2563
koberreich@indyarts.org

Mike PrusaMike Prusa, Artsgarden Director

Mike provides day-to-day management of the Artsgarden, including programming, rentals, maintenance and operations.

(317) 624-2565
mprusa@indyarts.org

Maureen Saul, Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Maureen manages the implementation and coordination of marketing, communications, advertising, social media, day-to-day website management, and public relations for the Arts Council. She is the support mechanism for arts organizations and artists in the city, helping to market events, programs, exhibitions, and more. 

(317) 624-2553
msaul@indyarts.org