December 2012: TINY

TINY FB eventTINY, a group show curated by Gallery 924 at the Arts Council, showcases the TINY work of more than 100 central Indiana artists. Participating artists were challenged to create pieces no bigger than 6" x 6" x 6" and utilize all nooks and crannies of the gallery. Some of the work is simply miniature versions of the artist’s standard offerings, but some artists were inspired by the gallery’s layout to create site-specific installations. We will have shorts--films under 6 minutes--thanks to the Indianapolis International Film Festival. Every medium and style is represented from oil, watercolor, clay, bronze, and video; and in every style from conceptual to traditional, there is truly something for everyone at TINY.

View opening photos here.


Tentative list of participating artists

Jeannine Allen
N. Danette Alles
Allyson Alsup
Lorie Lee Andrews
Kathryn Armstrong
Doug Arnholter
Daniel Axler
Lesley Baker
Rachel Baxter
Janelle Beasley
Courtland Blade
Rachel Bliel
Pete Brown
Emily Budd
Neil Cain
Doug Calisch
Phillip Campbell
Kate Chaplin
Daniel J. Clark
Diane Couch
Joseph Crone
Cindy Cradler
Andrew Perry Davis
Hector Del Campo
Amanda Devary
Jim Dupler
Alyssa Dyke
John Essex
Bonnie Fillenwarth
Patrick Flaherty
Matt Frucci
Nichole Hall-Permell
Michael Harris
Anna Heidenreich
Michael Helsley
Kyle Herrington
Gayla Hodson
Stacey Holloway
Barbara Hosein
Kristy Hughes
Kris Hurst
Molly Johnson
Bethany Jordan
Jennifer Keller
Penny Knight
Deborah Kolp
Kris Komakech

Tyler Kupferer
Deborah Kolp
Kris Komakech
Michal Lile
Emma Landwerlen
Travis Little
Cheryl Anne Lorance
Eric Lubrick
Ben Madeska
Blanca Mandity
Carol Marlin
Thea Meussling
Aaron Miley
Amelia Morris
Colleen (Lauter) Murphy
Kate Obberreich
Quincy Owens
Jerry Pyle
Kay Quatroche
Melissa Parrott Quimby
Kyle Ragsdale
Gautam Rao
William Denton Ray
Mary Reid
Cory Robinson
Joe Rohrman
Stefani Rossi
Gavin Rouille
DeAnne Roth
Gary Schmitt
Constance Scopelitis
Carly Sobolewski
Robert Sorrels
Mandy Stohry
Aaron Thornburg
Andrea Townsend
Josh Tuthill
Tori Ward
Whitten Sullivan Watson
Christina Weaver
Katrina West
Linda Westfall
Vicky White
Dianne Williams
Nanette Winter
Barbara Zech
Christi Ziebarth

Joomla SEF URLs by Artio

Thank you to our funders

Indiana Arts Commission
Clowes Charitable Foundation